I guess I’m on a roll this week! I had a lot of energy this evening so I decided to try making an ultra-healthy, ultra-delish set of muffins for the remainder of the week. Today’s choice was a great, less than 100 calorie Strawberry & Oat muffin. These are pretty healthy and guilt-free!

IMG_0074

Ingredients

  • 2 1/2 cup old-fashioned oats
  • 1 cup strawberry Greek yogurt (that’s about two Chobani cups)
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1 1/2 cup strawberries, diced, and divided

IMG_0072

Directions 

  1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Either use muffin liners or spray the pan SUPER well with oil.
  2. Blend all ingredients (except strawberries) with a blender.
  3. Pour batter into a medium sized bowl, and fold in your strawberries.
  4. Divide batter into each muffin liner. Bake for about 20 minutes or until fork/toothpick comes out clean.

IMG_0064

Tips

My blender is totally lame (college kid probz) so I decided to use a hand mixer and everything blended just perfectly! Also, the original recipe says to add strawberries on top of the batter before baking, but I decided not to bother with that and just mixed everything together. Eat them warm or cold or however you’d like!

IMG_0077